I want more…

As Americans, we are constantly in pursuit of more. Whatever it is, we want more of it. Money, cars, homes, clothes, food…whatever turns our crank.

I also want more…

I want more time…

More time to spend with my loving and supportive wife. I want a minute to last a day. I want to be able to get to know her more than I could ever imagine.

More time with my awesome daughter, Hannah. She is such a strong and intelligent young woman. I’m so proud of how she is taking charge of her life…making it HER life. I miss her more than I thought I would. Keep kicking ass, kid!

More time to go back and be the dad my son, Christian, deserved. To be the correct influence on him and to encourage him in the things that excited him. I’m sorry for so many things.

More time to spend with my friends. Those I haven’t seen enough of and those I have yet to meet in person. I thoroughly enjoy every interaction with them.

More time to be the best me I can be.

I want more…

5 thoughts on “I want more…

Leave a Reply

