A Difference a Year Makes

How far has my running come in the last year?

This time last year I had just finished my first half marathon. I had turned my attention to the Run Like Hell 10K in an attempt to knock off my last goal for the year of running a sub 50:00 (I did).

Today I ran my final long run of 20 miles in preparation for the Portland Marathon. And I just realized that this training run was at a faster pace (and 7 miles longer) than my half marathon a year ago.

Next weekend I’m running the Steve Prefontaine Memorial 10K. I’m scheduled to run 12 miles that day. So I will go run 4-6 miles prior to racing. Then I will tackle this hilly course while still expecting to PR.

Who’d a thunk!

Happy Running
Lonnie

Leave a Reply

